Today is the best day ever. I got my step-daughter Maddy ready for an early morning pick-up from her grandparents. They were late so we decided to have a photo shoot and send her daddy the pictures at work. That made his day too! She is so cute. I picked out her clothes while she ate strawberries watching cartoons on the couch. Today she wore purple. With stars on her socks. Of course she had to pull them high above her knees. Looked great with her black combat boots….the ones we got her for Christmas. She even let me brush her hair a little. Her grandmother loves it when her hair is brushed so I feel responsible to have that done…and a little lipstick, for the photo shoot.When my inlaws arrived and grandma noticed Maddy’s hair right away whoot whoot, she brought me the most beautiful box of art supplies! o m gosh! From Holly her 80 year old next door neighbour. Two boxes full of treasure…really. Tiny little apothocary bottles full of teeny seashells in every color. Bigger shells too with rainbows on the inside…they glow. There is even a few ripped out pictures from really old jewelry making books. Wrinkled and crumpled in the bottom of the box. Thank you Holly! Thank you Universe! Like I said Oh, what a Day

